Zhou Fan

“A series of my paintings is based on dreams that I had as a child of many many jellyfish floating in the sky, some of which fell to the ground on parachures and became mushrooms. These dreams had a strong impact on me, and I remember them vividly. Somehow I feel that it is easier to focus on dreams than reality. In one particular painting, there is a boy crying because he keeps things within him, is easily sad, and he refuses to face reality.” – Zhou Fan

I spent about twenty minutes today trying to find Zhou Fan’s paintings on my blog only to find that somehow I’ve never posted about her. I don’t know how this is possible, but to make up for it these are some of my favorites.

 

Leave a Reply

