Kirsten Lepore and Garrett Davis

Last night was Bill Plympton and Patrick Smith’s second annual drawn film festival. I enjoyed many of the films, but Story from North America was by far my favorite. It was directed and animated by Kirsten Lepore and Garrett Davis back in 2007 (Davis also wrote and performed the film’s music) Everything about it is so endearing and infectious to me – it totally won me over. Don’t make any judgements from the still image! Just hit play!

I wrote about Kirsten back in 2010 when I saw her stop-motion film, Bottle. Check it out if you haven’t already!

Leave a Reply

